Bitch on the Blog

March 24, 2011

Perfect

Filed under: Errors — bitchontheblog @ 11:46
Tags: , , , , , , ,

If the road to heaven is that of orderliness I am at threshold of  first chamber to hell.

I am beyond redemption. It’s awful. I mean it. You know that my very own family once despised ME for being organised? Yes, really. Now they despair at my being DISorganised. Only the mighty fall from a height. And NOT splatter on impact.

Other than that apologies to Jean who I found this morning in that blasted “to be approved” folder (my dying ca mid March in her reply to Con). I wish wordpress  wouldn’t do that to me. Just get on with it. I approve. I will stuff a mushroom but have no time for petty applications as to my “approval”. Dig, dig, dig, Con.

Other than that I have set fashion trend. It’s where the practical meet Damien Hirst – pickled not fried. gaelikaa,  take note: If you need to tie long hair out of your face look no further than the next clothes peg. It’ll do the job. Just remember to find better solution before leaving house.

U

3 Comments »

  1. I opened this and was greeted by an advertisement for soemthing called PopPress. Mind boggles.

    As for long hair. How simple is a clothes peg? I have used those strong, sprung stationery clips to keep children’s hair out of their eyes…I am currently having a senior Minute (or hour perhaps) as I cannot think of the name for them. Anyway, you can apparently obtain coloured ones.

    I have a lovely friend who says she wants to be a teacher like me (foolish woman). I tell her that that is impossible for her as she is too well organised. Being well organised is ane of my ideas of hell. ( note the typo that isn’t as ane is Scots for one. This actually means it is English as Scots is an old dialect of English.)

    The mighty, when they fall, tend to ensure that there is at least one member of the servile classes one whom to land!(Or should that be which?)

    Comment by Magpie 11 — March 24, 2011 @ 13:01 | Reply

    • Don’t talk to me about press, Magpie. WordPress will do what wordpress does best. Last week it was ecopress, now we are popress whatever that amounts to. Soon I’ll press Con. Gently. Whatever.

      ‘Whatever’ one of the useful words invented by recent generation. You will save yourself an awful lot of breath and calories. Just shrug shoulder and say “Whatever”. Don’t even need a question mark.

      How simple are clothes pegs? Very. I’d give you demo but am currently too far away. Your senior moment or two possibly referring to those mega bull clip type thingies. Objects of beauty to those into filing.

      Neither should it be ‘which’. I don’t know, Magpie, I’d say that being organised has ONE huge advantage: BEING ORGANISED. To never travel lightly but pack kitchen sink too before axle of car will groan under the weight. I am good at that. Suitcases to make a porter weep. I only draw line once I can’t see in rear mirror what’s behind me. Then I know I need to rehash. And on hitting the road I will, naturally, wonder whether I’d remembered to switch off the iron. The number of times I have turned back just to make sure…

      What a teacher I would have made! Now I’d make it to top of your class.

      U

      Comment by Ursula — March 24, 2011 @ 14:40 | Reply

  2. Yes, “Whatever.” With a shrug. My husband and I save ourselves a lot of emotional energy now that we have adopted it.

    It’s been a long time since I worried about shutting off the iron. Nowadays my reaction is more, “Iron? How archaic.” There’s a lot to be said for laziness.

    Comment by Cheerful Monk — March 25, 2011 @ 07:55 | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

