Bitch on the Blog

August 9, 2012

History

Filed under: History — bitchontheblog @ 15:32
Tags:

There are thoughts I cannot commit to paper. How quaint, don’t you think that I still think of the written word, including a blog and comments, as “paper”.

That is the beauty of a phone call or a conversation over dinner: Gone with the wind.

Mind you, before you get carried away with the beauty of the last sentence, please do remember: The spoken word will give plenty of scope to later argue who said what.

I have been brainwashed that way. FOS (father of son) who is very particular will not only remember what we had for dinner in some dungeon last century he also used to say that he wished he’d recorded some of our conversations. So do I. So do I. If only to ignite a new and vigorous exchange of views.

The older I get the more it irritates me how people do rewrite history. I know what I know. And even if my memory does not serve me right at all times the very fact that you, I and others have our own versions of events should be respected. It’ll open a whole new so refreshing window on our souls. And what we do with them [souls, not windows].

U

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

