Bitch on the Blog

July 14, 2013

Hardened

Filed under: Food — bitchontheblog @ 10:52
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Struggling with this piece of advice I have just been given: Be like Teflon.

I don’t want to be like Teflon. I am not Teflon. Not one pot or pan in my kitchen is Teflon. I don’t trust Teflon. Why? Because when you scratch the surface (of Teflon), and you will, it’s poison. That’s a fact.

My pans are stainless steel and I can scratch as much as I like and still live another day to scratch some more.

U

PS Come to think of it, and don’t know whether any of you have ever been to a Chinese street market or floated side by side a Hong Kong Harbour sampan: Teflon can’t stand heat. Think about it. And whatever you do: Do not replace Teflon with aluminium. Yes, I know it’s now common knowledge that aluminium does not give you Alzheimer’s despite the rumours. Still.

PPS I never thought Ronald Reagan and I had anything in common: We are both non-stick. Do google. Or just ask me.

TrackBack URI

Blog at WordPress.com.

