Bitch on the Blog

February 10, 2014

Where is the plot?

Filed under: Happiness — bitchontheblog @ 07:56
Tags: ,

Dear dogs in heaven,

I knew there was a good reason for the internet. What is about to follow is no laughing matter (though you may) and has given me a glimpse of what it must be like to succumb to the claws of that most awful of diseases (Alzheimer’s).

I woke. In fact, it’s amazing people ever go to sleep. Such trust. To wake up again. You wouldn’t know the difference, would you. Anyway. I woke. With a start. But, ha, such are my powers of deduction I didn’t know whether it was Sunday (early evening) or Monday morning. The light gave a hint (I do live in a glass fish bowl – no curtains). It was too light to be seven in the evening. From which you may not conclude it’s seven in the morning. You don’t conclude anything. You are confused. Very. You find your computer. First clue. Second clue. The Cafe – in your roam of a room with a view – is setting up. Wish I could give it business. But I can’t. Anyway, if they are open it must be the morning. Mainly because they tend to close at about three in the afternoon.

Sweethearts, it’s going to be awful. Awful. I need a Watson to my Sherlock. An alarm clock. My mother. School. Anything. Mind you, family is funny. They will disown you. Went through that phase that all sleep deprived teenagers with siblings do, my poor sister being instructed by our joint mother: “Go and wake YOUR sister”. And she did, although she was a lot smaller than me. Oh the times I grabbed a cup of that red tea (Hagebutten) off my mother (Breakfast? You’ve got to be joking. Time is of the essence) and ran down the street (sister in hand) to catch the bus. Not that the bus mattered. My gym teacher – she lived even further down the lake – would pick us up in her car when stranded. Yes, those were the times. Different on returning from school early afternoon. There was an odd bond between my sister and home. No sooner were we half way up what was a very long street – and I still know the exact  bend – she’d run. Home. To the toilet.

Yes, it’s nice to hang onto something being reliable.

It’s Monday morning.

U

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

