Bitch on the Blog

August 13, 2017

Pressure cooker

I am torn. Not for the first time, for the umpteenth time.

Yes, I need to write a letter (an official one). I wish I had two options but I don’t. Option Number One to tell them exactly what I think and where to fuck off. No doubt it would add hilarity to their otherwise dull day yet land me in shit big time. My aim being to come out of a hairy situation smelling like roses.

The world is full of Hypo Crazy. Sometimes I wish I’d gone into being a stylist (ref. photography).

So, in order to NOT land me in shit big time, I have to duff my cap and toe the line.

You know what the worst of writing an official letter is? You can’t employ sarcasm. No, not because it’d be wasted on the officials in question. The opposite. They’ll see it exactly for what it is. Taking the mickey. Which, privately, they may enjoy, officially they have to condemn it to the sin bin with the power of making you pay.

Thanks for listening. Am now bracing myself for keeping it all under a lid whilst simmering.

U

 

 

2 Comments »

  1. You can draw inspiration from this post. http://www.guy-sports.com/months/jokes_government_agency.htm

    Comment by rummuser — August 13, 2017 @ 13:39 | Reply

    • It’s ok, Ramana. I can muster amazing powers of self discipline. A letter has been sent a few minutes ago. Full of restraint without grovelling. Making my point clear without veering off into the philosophical. Dear dog in heaven. It’d be so much more instructive if we could let some thoughts, not all, just hang out.

      Will read your link once I’ve wiped my brow.

      U

      Comment by bitchontheblog — August 13, 2017 @ 14:15 | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

